What Your Client Does and Where
Client Focused, Results Driven

NJ Drivers License Restoration Attorney

Restoring Licenses in Cranford, Plainfield, Summit, Elizabeth & Linden

To restore your license with the NJ Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC) you have to have completed the suspension term, paid any tickets, pay $100 license restoration fee, and $100 registration restoration fee. Additionally, you will have to apply for a new license if it expired during your suspension.

You will receive a Notice of Restoration in the mail.

After your license is restored, you will face a mandatory one-year probation period. During this time, you will face immediate license suspension if you commit a traffic violation. If the violation occurs within the first 6 months of your probation period, you will face a 90-day suspension. Lesser suspension terms apply for violations occurring later in the probation period.

Experienced Drivers License Defense Legal Counsel

Driving is a privilege, not a right. Your driver’s license may be suspended by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC), formerly known as the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV), if you accumulate too many points on your driving record from moving violations, or commit certain criminal traffic violations like driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under the influence of a controlled substance (DUI).

If your license was suspended, you have the right to take action to have it restored. Our New Jersey license suspension attorney can help you take the correct steps to get your license reinstated. At the Cifrodello Law Offices, we also help those facing traffic offenses to help them avoid suspension in the first place. No matter your needs, we are confident in our ability to address them – and we will fight to protect your interests.

For more information on license restoration, call a New Jersey traffic lawyer at (732) 709-7406. We serve Linden, Summit, Plainfield, Elizabeth, Cranford, and the surrounding areas.